Results for General Fiction + Uplifting books, set in West

Select your view:
  • The Garden of Small Beginnings
    Abbi Waxman
    Paperback: 05/02/2017
     
    Not since Good Grief has a book about a young widow been so poignant, funny, original, and utterly believable....
  • I'll Give You the Sun
    Jandy Nelson
    Paperback: 10/27/2015
     
    A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, ...
  • Amy Falls Down
    Jincy Willett
    Paperback: 07/01/2014
     
    A scathingly funny and wickedly humorous roman-a-clef by one of our most acclaimed literary humorists - about ...
  • Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
    Robin Sloan
    Paperback: 09/24/2013
     
    Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore is exactly what it sounds like: an establishment you have to enter and ...
  • Where'd You Go, Bernadette: A Novel
    Maria Semple
    Paperback: 04/02/2013
     
    A compulsively readable and touching novel about misplaced genius and a mother and daughter's role in an ...
  • The Language of Flowers: A Novel
    Vanessa Diffenbaugh
    Paperback: 04/03/2012
     
    A mesmerizing, moving, and elegantly written debut novel, The Language of Flowers beautifully weaves past and ...
  • If I Stay
    Gayle Forman
    Paperback: 04/06/2010
     
    In a single moment, everything changes. Seventeen-year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 13

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2020. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.