Results for General Fiction + Religious or Spiritual Themes, set in Asia

Select your view:
  • The Kindness of Enemies
    Leila Aboulela
    Hardcover: 01/05/2016
    A versatile prose stylist... [Aboulela's] lyrical style and incisive portrayal of Muslims living in the West ...
  • In the Kingdom of Men: A Novel
    Kim Barnes
    Paperback: 02/12/2013
    From the PEN USA Award-winning author of A Country Called Home, a richly imagined new novel about a young ...
  • The Dovekeepers: A Novel
    Alice Hoffman
    Paperback: 04/03/2012
    Over five years in the writing, The Dovekeepers is Alice Hoffman's most ambitious and mesmerizing novel, a ...
  • City of Tranquil Light: A Novel
    Bo Caldwell
    Paperback: 10/25/2011
    Inspired by the lives of the author's maternal grandparents - City of Tranquil Light is a tender and elegiac ...
  • Under Fishbone Clouds: A Novel
    Sam Meekings
    Hardcover: 12/07/2010
    Sam Meekings's remarkable debut novel showcases his luminous, poetic writing, as well as insights that belong ...
  • Wolf Totem
    Rong Jiang
    Paperback: 03/31/2009
    An epic Chinese tale in the vein of The Last Emperor, Wolf Totem depicts the dying culture of the Mongols - ...
  • The Elephanta Suite: Three Novellas
    Paul Theroux
    Paperback: 09/18/2008
    A master of the travel narrative weaves three intertwined novellas of Westerners transformed by their sojourns...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 14

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.


Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!

Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.