Results for General Fiction + Religious or Spiritual Themes + 1960s & '70s

Select your view:
  • Goat Mountain
    David Vann
    Paperback: 10/14/2014
     
    David Vann creates a haunting and provocative novel that explores our most primal urges and beliefs, the bonds...
  • Ordinary Grace
    William Kent Krueger
    Paperback: 03/04/2014
     
    Told from Frank's perspective forty years after that fateful summer, Ordinary Grace is a brilliantly moving ...
  • In the Kingdom of Men: A Novel
    Kim Barnes
    Paperback: 02/12/2013
     
    From the PEN USA Award-winning author of A Country Called Home, a richly imagined new novel about a young ...
  • American Dervish: A Novel
    Ayad Akhtar
    Paperback: 09/04/2012
     
    American Dervish is a brilliantly written, nuanced, and emotionally forceful look inside the interplay of ...
  • Amaryllis in Blueberry
    Christina Meldrum
    Paperback: 02/08/2011
     
    Amaryllis in Blueberry explores the complexity of human relationships through the haunting voices of Dick and ...
  • Journal of a UFO Investigator: A Novel
    David J. Halperin
    Hardcover: 02/03/2011
     
    A sparkling debut novel set in the sixties about a boy's emotional and fantastical journey through alien ...
  • Wolf Totem
    Rong Jiang
    Paperback: 03/31/2009
     
    An epic Chinese tale in the vein of The Last Emperor, Wolf Totem depicts the dying culture of the Mongols - ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 9

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.