Results for General Fiction, set in West

Select your view:
  • After the Parade
    Lori Ostlund
    Paperback: 07/26/2016
     
    From Flannery O'Connor and Rona Jaffe Award winner Lori Ostlund, a deeply moving and beautiful debut ...
  • Our Souls at Night
    Kent Haruf
    Paperback: 06/28/2016
     
    A spare yet eloquent, bittersweet yet inspiring story of a man and a woman who, in advanced age, come together...
  • This Is Your Life, Harriet Chance!
    Jonathan Evison
    Paperback: 05/31/2016
     
    Part dysfunctional love story, part poignant exploration of the mother/daughter relationship, Jonathan Evison...
  • The Atomic Weight of Love
    Elizabeth Church
    Hardcover: 05/03/2016
     
    In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife and Loving Frank, this resonant debut spans the years from World War II ...
  • The Sympathizer
    Viet Thanh Nguyen
    Paperback: 04/12/2016
     
    Winner of 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction. A startling debut novel featuring one of the most remarkable ...
  • Quicksand
    Steve Toltz
    Paperback: 04/05/2016
     
    A daring, brilliant new novel from Man Booker Prize finalist Steve Toltz, for fans of Dave Eggers, Martin Amis...
  • A Doubter's Almanac
    Ethan Canin
    Hardcover: 02/16/2016
     
    In this mesmerizing novel, Ethan Canin, the New York Times bestselling author of America America and other ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 197

Page 1 of 29
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

BookBrowse Summer Giveaway

We're giving away
5 books every
week in July!