Results for General Fiction, set in Asia

Select your view:
  • The Far Field
    Madhuri Vijay
    Paperback: 10/01/2019
     
    Gorgeously tactile and sweeping in historical and socio-political scope, Pushcart Prize-winner Madhuri Vijay's...
  • The Liar
    Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    Hardcover: 09/24/2019
     
    From the award-winning author of Waking Lions, a provocative novel about how one mistake can have a thousand ...
  • We, the Survivors
    Tash Aw
    Hardcover: 09/03/2019
     
    From the author of The Harmony Silk Factory and Five Star Billionaire, a compelling depiction of a man's act ...
  • The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A Novel
    Christy Lefteri
    Hardcover: 08/27/2019
     
    This unforgettable novel puts human faces on the Syrian war with the immigrant story of a beekeeper, his wife,...
  • A Door in the Earth
    Amy Waldman
    Hardcover: 08/27/2019
     
    For readers of Cutting for Stone and The Reluctant Fundamentalist, a "breathtaking and achingly nuanced" (...
  • The Stationery Shop: A Novel
    Marjan Kamali
    Hardcover: 06/18/2019
     
    A powerful love story exploring loss, reconciliation, and the quirks of fate.
  • On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous
    Ocean Vuong
    Hardcover: 06/04/2019
     
    Poet Ocean Vuong's debut novel is a shattering portrait of a family, a first love, and the redemptive power of...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 253

Page 1 of 37
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.