Results for General Fiction, set in Asia

Select your view:
  • A Door in the Earth
    Amy Waldman
    Paperback: 10/06/2020
     
    For readers of Cutting for Stone and The Reluctant Fundamentalist, a "breathtaking and achingly nuanced" (...
  • We, the Survivors
    Tash Aw
    Paperback: 09/08/2020
     
    From the author of The Harmony Silk Factory and Five Star Billionaire, a compelling depiction of a man's act ...
  • Aria
    Nazanine Hozar
    Hardcover: 08/18/2020
     
    An extraordinary, cinematic saga of rags-to-riches-to-revolution--called a "Doctor Zhivago of Iran" by ...
  • The Liar
    Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    Paperback: 08/11/2020
     
    From the award-winning author of Waking Lions, a provocative novel about how one mistake can have a thousand ...
  • No Presents Please: Mumbai Stories
    Jayant Kaikini
    Hardcover: 07/28/2020
     
    For readers of Jhumpa Lahiri and Rohinton Mistry, as well as Lorrie Moore and George Saunders, here are ...
  • The Nesting Dolls
    Alina Adams
    Hardcover: 07/14/2020
     
    Spanning nearly a century, from 1930s Siberia to contemporary Brighton Beach, a page-turning, epic family saga...
  • Tokyo Ueno Station
    Yu Miri
    Hardcover: 06/23/2020
     
    A surreal, devastating story of a homeless ghost who haunts one of Tokyo's busiest train stations.

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 266

Page 1 of 38
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2020. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.