Results for General Fiction + Across The Centuries

Total books found: 67

Page 1 of 9
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Setting
Select your view:
  • Tokyo Ueno Station
    Yu Miri
    Paperback: 06/22/2021
     
    A surreal, devastating story of a homeless ghost who haunts one of Tokyo's busiest train stations.
  • The Women of Chateau Lafayette
    Stephanie Dray
    Hardcover: 03/30/2021
     
    An epic saga from New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Dray based on the true story of an extraordinary...
  • The Everlasting
    Katy Simpson Smith
    Paperback: 03/23/2021
     
    From a supremely talented author comes this brilliant and inventive novel, set in Rome in four different ...
  • An Inventory of Losses
    Judith Schalansky
    Hardcover: 12/08/2020
     
    Each disparate object described in this book - a Caspar David Friedrich painting, a species of tiger, a villa ...
  • The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
    Victoria E. Schwab
    Hardcover: 10/06/2020
     
    Winner of the 2020 BookBrowse Fiction Award

    In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, ...
  • Frankissstein
    Jeanette Winterson
    Paperback: 09/22/2020
     
    What will happen when homo sapiens is no longer the smartest being on the planet? In fiercely intelligent ...
  • The Revisioners
    Margaret Wilkerson Sexton
    Paperback: 08/18/2020
     
    Following her National Book Award–nominated debut novel, A Kind of Freedom, Margaret Wilkerson Sexton ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.