Results for General Fiction + 17th Century or Earlier

Total books found: 117

Page 1 of 15
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Setting
Select your view:
  • Everyone Knows Your Mother Is a Witch
    Rivka Galchen
    Hardcover: 06/08/2021
     
    The startling, witty, highly anticipated second novel from the critically acclaimed author of Atmospheric ...
  • The Book of V.
    Anna Solomon
    Paperback: 06/01/2021
     
    For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women ...
  • Hamnet
    Maggie O'Farrell
    Paperback: 05/18/2021
     
    England, 1580: The Black Death creeps across the land, an ever-present threat, infecting the healthy, the sick...
  • Ariadne
    Jennifer Saint
    Hardcover: 05/04/2021
     
    A mesmerizing debut novel for fans of Madeline Miller's Circe.
  • Revelations
    Mary Sharratt
    Hardcover: 04/27/2021
     
    A fifteenth-century Eat, Pray, Love, Revelations illuminates the intersecting lives of two female mystics who ...
  • The Book of Longings
    Sue Monk Kidd
    Paperback: 03/23/2021
     
    An extraordinary story set in the first century about a woman who finds her voice and her destiny, from the ...
  • Miss Austen
    Gill Hornby
    Paperback: 03/16/2021
     
    For fans of Jo Baker's Longbourn, a witty, poignant novel about Cassandra Austen and her famous sister, Jane.

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.