Results for General Fiction + 17th Century or Earlier

Total books found: 119

Page 1 of 15
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Setting
Select your view:
  • A Thousand Ships
    Natalie Haynes
    Paperback: 10/19/2021
     
    Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction, a gorgeous retelling of the Trojan War from the perspectives of...
  • Beheld
    TaraShea Nesbit
    Paperback: 10/19/2021
     
    From the bestselling author of The Wives of Los Alamos comes the riveting story of a stranger's arrival in the...
  • Matrix
    Lauren Groff
    Hardcover: 09/07/2021
     
    Cast out of the royal court by Eleanor of Aquitaine, deemed too coarse and rough-hewn for marriage or courtly ...
  • The Women of Troy
    Pat Barker
    Hardcover: 08/24/2021
     
    A daring and timely feminist retelling of The Illiad from the perspective of the women of Troy who endured it-...
  • The Devil and the Dark Water
    Stuart Turton
    Paperback: 07/06/2021
     
    A murder on the high seas. A remarkable detective duo. A demon who may or may not exist.
  • Everyone Knows Your Mother Is a Witch
    Rivka Galchen
    Hardcover: 06/08/2021
     
    The startling, witty, highly anticipated second novel from the critically acclaimed author of Atmospheric ...
  • The Book of V.
    Anna Solomon
    Paperback: 06/01/2021
     
    For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.