Books by Joyce Carol Oates, plus links to author biography, book summaries, excerpts and reviews

Joyce Carol Oates
Photo by Marion Ettlinger

Joyce Carol Oates

Books by this Author

Books by Joyce Carol Oates at BookBrowse

Recommended in Detail at BookBrowse

The Falls jacket Jack of Spades jacket

Also at BookBrowse

The Doll-Master and Other Tales of Terror jacket Carthage jacket Evil Eye jacket The Accursed jacket Black Dahlia & White Rose jacket Mudwoman jacket The Corn Maiden jacket A Widow's Story jacket Sourland jacket A Fair Maiden jacket Little Bird of Heaven jacket Dear Husband jacket My Sister, My Love jacket The Journal of Joyce Carol Oates jacket The Museum of Dr. Moses jacket The Gravedigger's Daughter jacket Black Girl, White Girl jacket After the Wreck, I Picked Myself up, Spread My Wings, and Flew Away jacket High Lonesome jacket The Female of the Species jacket Missing Mom jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.