Daniel Petrocelli biography

Author Biography  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Daniel Petrocelli

Daniel Petrocelli

How to pronounce Daniel Petrocelli: pet-roh-cell-ee

Daniel Petrocelli Biography

Daniel Petrocelli is a partner in O'Melveny's Century City office and Chair of the Business Trial and Litigation practice. Petrocelli has a national trial practice representing clients in major litigation in a wide variety of areas, including sports, entertainment, intellectual property, unfair competition, business torts, securities, employment law, and criminal defense.

Legal 500 ranks Dan as one of the country's top 20 trial lawyers and Chambers USA ranks him as a leading lawyer in General Commercial Litigation and Entertainment and Media Litigation. Legal 500 began its description of Dan by stating: "Los Angeles based Daniel Petrocelli is emerging as one of the leading lawyers of his generation," and Chambers quotes sources calling him "just brilliant" and "a great trial lawyer." Dan has been ranked in both guides for several consecutive years, with Chambers calling him "nationally renowned for acting on large-scale, complex litigation," and Legal 500 quoting a source describing Dan as "absolutely outstanding in court" in prior years. Dan recently was featured on the cover of Super Lawyers Magazine, and in Variety as one of the industry's "50 Game-Changing Entertainment Attorneys." Petrocelli is a frequent national commentator on trials and other legal issues, as well as a featured speaker on legal issues at business groups, bar and judges associations, and citizens groups.

Author, Outside the Courtroom," Beyond a Reasonable Doubt, Larry King, Phoenix Books (2006); Effective Witness Preparation, California Litigation (Spring 1999); Triumph of Justice: The Final Judgment on the Simpson Saga, Random House (1998); Opening Statements under California Law, Los Angeles Lawyer (March 1989)

About This Biography
This biography was last updated on 12/10/2012. We try to keep BookBrowse's biographies both up to date and accurate, but with over 2500 lives to keep track of it's inevitable that some won't be as current or as complete as we would like. So, please help us - if the information about a particular author is out of date, inaccurate or simply very short, and you know of a more complete source, please let us know. Authors and those connected with authors: If you wish to make changes to your bio, send your complete biography as you would like it displayed so that we can replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Daniel Petrocelli at BookBrowse
The Triumph of Justice jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Daniel Petrocelli but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

We recommend 1 similar authors


Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Here I Am
    Here I Am
    by Jonathan Safran Foer
    With almost all the accoutrements of upper middle-class suburban life, Julia and Jacob Bloch fit the...
  • Book Jacket: Harmony
    Harmony
    by Carolyn Parkhurst
    In previous novels such as The Dogs of Babel and Lost and Found, Carolyn Parkhurst has shown herself...
  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Darling Days
    by iO Tillett Wright

    A devastatingly powerful memoir of one young woman's extraordinary coming of age.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
Sweet Caress
by William Boyd

William Boyd's Sweet Caress captures an entire lifetime unforgettably within its pages. It captivates.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.