Advance reader reviews of All You Could Ask For

All You Could Ask For

by Mike Greenberg

All You Could Ask For
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Apr 2013
    320 pages
    Genre: Novels

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book


Page 1 of 4
There are currently 27 member reviews
for All You Could Ask For
Order Reviews by:
  • Margaret M. (Venice,, FL)


    All you Could ask for
    I loved this book.. It carries a thoughtful message using interesting literary style and plot..it appealed to me as I too have struggled with their common issue. All thee women are described with humor, insightfulness and credibility!

    He treats a scary female illness with humor and dignity. It remarkable that a man can describe female characters with such clarity and skill.
  • Rita Q. (Pittsfield, MA)


    All you could ask for
    Excellent book...easy read. amazing that a male author could write with deep understanding of woman's feelings, esp. going thru the diagnosis of cancer. Great depiction of how strong and valuable female relationships are in life/death.
    Highly recommend this for a book club.
  • Beverly J. (Huntersville, NC)


    Living Your Life Like It Is Golden
    Mike Greenberg has penned an alluring tale of three women unconnected until they a similar event happens to all three in the same time period. Part One has a breezy yet self-assured feel as we learn about the characters individually each voice leading up to the moment that is the best day of their entire lives. At this point my anticipation is high on what crises will connect the women. I turn the page to start Part Two and my heart sinks as crisis is immediately apparent. But I will credit the author with writing a credible situation in an honest realistic manner that had me totally engaged and rooting for each of the women as they make the best decisions for themselves. I enjoyed this beautifully crafted story that speaks to happiness, friendship, and living your life to the fullest.
  • John P. (Timonium, MD)


    All you could ask for in a book
    Brooke, Samantha and Katherine became a part of my life from the very start. The three strong independent women each of whom had difficult relationships with men and family were fully developed as characters who did not take an easy path through life.
    The circumstances that bring them together is compelling, tragic and gives the reader an insight to true emotions.
    A great read for a book club with a great deal to discuss, contribute and challenge.
  • Jenna B. (Fairfield, CA)


    Quite Surprised
    I was quite surprised at how good this book was considering who it was written by. I am quite familiar with Mike Greenberg and his show on ESPN so I was very intrigued to read this story. It's unbelievable that it was written by a man and not by a woman. I will know longer look at Mr. Greenberg in the same way. Kudos, to a book very well written. Will be telling all I know to add this to their Christmas list as a must read!
  • Jan T. (Leona Valley, CA)


    All You Could Ask For
    This is a very heart warming story of three women facing a mutual crisis. I felt an emotional bond to these women and admired each of their stories. I am astounded this book was written by a man as I was when reading any book by Wally Lamb. This would be an excellent book for a book club composed of mostly women. He captured the emotional spectrum of life. I will recommend this book to all my women friends - it is an ode to female friendship. Five Stars!!!
  • Brenda S. (Apple Valley, MN)


    From Good to Great
    This was one of the best books I've read this year. It keeps a person's interest from page one. Three women...three different lifestyles, and yet, one common theme. We are women, we are sisters, we shall always be there for each other. Mike starts the book off well with the competitiveness of all hard-working women and yet brings us together for the second half. Kudos!!

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.