Advance reader reviews of All You Could Ask For

All You Could Ask For

by Mike Greenberg

All You Could Ask For by Mike Greenberg
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Apr 2013
    320 pages
    Genre: Novels

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book


Page 1 of 4
There are currently 27 member reviews
for All You Could Ask For
Order Reviews by:
  • Margaret M. (Venice,, FL)


    All you Could ask for
    I loved this book.. It carries a thoughtful message using interesting literary style and plot..it appealed to me as I too have struggled with their common issue. All thee women are described with humor, insightfulness and credibility!

    He treats a scary female illness with humor and dignity. It remarkable that a man can describe female characters with such clarity and skill.
  • Rita Q. (Pittsfield, MA)


    All you could ask for
    Excellent book...easy read. amazing that a male author could write with deep understanding of woman's feelings, esp. going thru the diagnosis of cancer. Great depiction of how strong and valuable female relationships are in life/death.
    Highly recommend this for a book club.
  • Beverly J. (Huntersville, NC)


    Living Your Life Like It Is Golden
    Mike Greenberg has penned an alluring tale of three women unconnected until they a similar event happens to all three in the same time period. Part One has a breezy yet self-assured feel as we learn about the characters individually each voice leading up to the moment that is the best day of their entire lives. At this point my anticipation is high on what crises will connect the women. I turn the page to start Part Two and my heart sinks as crisis is immediately apparent. But I will credit the author with writing a credible situation in an honest realistic manner that had me totally engaged and rooting for each of the women as they make the best decisions for themselves. I enjoyed this beautifully crafted story that speaks to happiness, friendship, and living your life to the fullest.
  • John P. (Timonium, MD)


    All you could ask for in a book
    Brooke, Samantha and Katherine became a part of my life from the very start. The three strong independent women each of whom had difficult relationships with men and family were fully developed as characters who did not take an easy path through life.
    The circumstances that bring them together is compelling, tragic and gives the reader an insight to true emotions.
    A great read for a book club with a great deal to discuss, contribute and challenge.
  • Jenna B. (Fairfield, CA)


    Quite Surprised
    I was quite surprised at how good this book was considering who it was written by. I am quite familiar with Mike Greenberg and his show on ESPN so I was very intrigued to read this story. It's unbelievable that it was written by a man and not by a woman. I will know longer look at Mr. Greenberg in the same way. Kudos, to a book very well written. Will be telling all I know to add this to their Christmas list as a must read!
  • Jan T. (Leona Valley, CA)


    All You Could Ask For
    This is a very heart warming story of three women facing a mutual crisis. I felt an emotional bond to these women and admired each of their stories. I am astounded this book was written by a man as I was when reading any book by Wally Lamb. This would be an excellent book for a book club composed of mostly women. He captured the emotional spectrum of life. I will recommend this book to all my women friends - it is an ode to female friendship. Five Stars!!!
  • Brenda S. (Apple Valley, MN)


    From Good to Great
    This was one of the best books I've read this year. It keeps a person's interest from page one. Three women...three different lifestyles, and yet, one common theme. We are women, we are sisters, we shall always be there for each other. Mike starts the book off well with the competitiveness of all hard-working women and yet brings us together for the second half. Kudos!!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Graybar Hotel
    The Graybar Hotel
    by Curtis Dawkins
    We – those of us on the outside – are lucky. So very lucky. We get to experience life &#...
  • Book Jacket: The Force
    The Force
    by Don Winslow
    Intense! That's the word. Winslow's The Force rips through its four hundred pages with the...
  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
June by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

A novel of suspense and passion about a terrible mistake that changed a family forever.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.