Reader reviews and comments on Welcome To The World, Baby Girl, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Welcome To The World, Baby Girl

By Fannie Flagg

Welcome To The World, Baby Girl
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • Hardcover: Sep 1998,
    467 pages.
    Paperback: Dec 1999,
    396 pages.

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 3
There are currently 19 reader reviews for Welcome To The World, Baby Girl
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

alyssa clegg (02/26/10)

welcome to the world baby girl stinks
The book stinks because it is horribly long and very boring I mean where's the theme? Come on it sucks. Everybody is obsessing over it and I don't understand why . In my own words I would say boring.
Mrs. Marie 99 (01/08/10)

Another Good one!
I am not a big reader... To be quiet honest I do not really read at all... But when we got assigned to do an author project at school and my teacher told me to read a story by an author named Fannie Flagg... I spent hours looking at a lot of the stories she has wrote and none of them really sounded like anything I would really sit down and read.... boy was I wrong... I checked out the book Welcome to the World, Baby Girl by Fannie Flagg, and I totally fell in love with this story and the author herself
Mandy Perry (12/12/04)

The novel was excellent! I had to chose a novel to read to english class and I am glad I chose this novel! I could not put the novel done it was that good.
Sheila Ryan (04/27/04)

Does anyone know where I may be able to attain a copy of the list of characters in this book?
My mom has a difficult time remembering things like this, and a compiled list briefly describing the characters would be very helpful.

Thanks!
Tina (08/21/03)

A book that truly captures your heart with the protaganist. Highly recommended.
marty (04/30/02)

I think this book is great! When I went to the public library of my town, I was absolutely undecided about what to take, but when I read "Pane,cose e cappuccino dal foranio di Elmwood Springs" (because here in Italy the tilte is that) by Fannie Flagg, I thought " What a strange title is this...." but when I read the first rows of the novel I realized that it was the book I was looking for. And so was.
I think Fannie looks at the family as a gift, so home become part of us, this is the key of the book.
I know I'm not a good reviwer and I also know my english is not good, but I hope you can understand what I would say. Thanx and bye
-Marty-
Deirdre Graham (04/14/02)

I happened upon Baby Girl and when I saw it had been penned by the author of Fried Green Tomatoes (an absolute favourite film) I bought it. Am I glad I did. One of those rare books I hated finishing - wanted it to go on and on. The characters are simply wonderful and I could imagine myself in that little town with them, living the simple life. Ahhhhhh. A highly recommendable book. Anxiously awaiting another book from Ms Flagg.
Cheers - Deirdre from Down Under
Anonymous (09/12/01)

Pepper Pivar
I throughly enjoyed every moment or page reading Welcome Home Baby Girl.
I have read this delightful delightful story and have recommended it to
anyone who will listen to me.
This is the first time I have
ever done this. Believe it or not I intend to read this book at least one
or two or even three more times.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Promise
    The Promise
    by Ann Weisgarber
    Canadian author, Lucy Maud Montgomery of Anne of Green Gables fame, once wrote that "...all things ...
  • Book Jacket: Black Moon
    Black Moon
    by Kenneth Calhoun
    The popularity of book-turned-movie World War Z and television series The Walking Dead points to a ...
  • Book Jacket: Hyde
    Hyde
    by Daniel Levine
    In Robert Louis Stevenson's 1886 novel, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, the story ends ...

First Impressions

Members read and review books ahead
of publication. See what they think
in First Impressions!

Books that
expand your
horizons.

Visitors can view a lot of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only

Find out more.

Book Discussions
Book Jacket

Sailor Twain
by Mark Siegel

Published Mar. 2014

Join the discussion!

Win this book!
Win The Steady Running of the Hour

The Steady Running of the Hour

"Exciting, emotionally engaging and ambitious. I loved it!" - Kate Mosse

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I T T O A Eye

and be entered to win..

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.