Reader reviews and comments on Dairy Queen, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Dairy Queen
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • Hardcover: May 2006,
    278 pages.
    Paperback: Jun 2007,
    278 pages.

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 3
There are currently 23 reader reviews for Dairy Queen
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

kailey (03/02/12)

Pretty Good Book
This book is pretty good. I enjoyed all the action on the farm and the action between the to young ones. This is a great book for someone who loves a country book.
... (12/01/11)

is there a second
this book was amazing i have to amit but i mean the end was like ReALLY iwas wondering if there was a second but i could not did not find it so i was sad but i had to many qustion at the end like did she end up with him did she become friends with amber did her life bocome better... to many questions at the end if u like that ending then read it!!!! but other than that it was amazing it was perfect!!



(Editor's Note: The sequel to Dairy Queen is The Off Season.)
Michelle I. (11/14/11)

BORING
Okay, it is "sweet" and "cute" but it was NOT worth reading 274 pages!!!!! I was about to throw the book out the window!!!!! I have never been this bored in a book! The author is very talented. My advice to her is to GET TO THE POINT MORE FASTER AND INCLUDE MORE TWISTS! There are TONS of books I recommend over this one!!! I mean this is the typical basic story about a girl on a farm that wants to play football. C'mon we all know its the same sappy "love" story we have seen a million times on Disney Chanel!
Abby Nopoulos (05/24/11)

Dairy QUEEN, Indeed!
It was a good book that kept me thinking. I found myself smiling, frowning, and at some points, in udder shock! Get it? Udder! Haha but it was a very good book. Good for teen girls. :D
yoyoma (02/11/11)

Dairy Queen
This book is great! I like how DJ decides to take a risk in trying out for football. Lots of suspense!
Lina (10/11/10)

Who said girls couldn't play football?
I'm all for happy endings. When the girl gets the guy out of her league or the guy meets the girl of his dreams. I gotta say this book left me high and dry. I spent all night reading to find that happy ending and it never happened! This book is life changing if you have the patience to finish it.
amy (09/27/10)

dairy queen
I loved this book but that's because I know whats like to work on a farm and to be that person who doesn't care what other people think. I would recommend this book to anyone who like a girl who's not afraid to show that she better than a guy it your classic "if boys can do it girls can do it better".
Chantelle (09/21/10)

Dairy Fail.
Dairy Queen was a good book, Yes I admit, a good background, a great lookout, but the book itself, was very boring. Looking over the other reviews I agree totally, that the book started off to slowly. and it left the readers hanging around waiting for someone to do something. It is said that there is about 7 seconds that the human mind is interested in something, and their minds think about something else doing reading or doing their daily activities. Even though they may not stop, they still think about something else every once in a while. Which I think is very funny because, I am surprised I made it through this book. Not saying that it is horrible, but just saying that the book got off real slow. I didn't like how slow it was, to start off with. I didn't enjoy the middle either. The readers were I'm sure still very bored. but that is just my opinion.
In my case, THIS book FAILED. epically. and i am very disappointing. Goodbye and have a wonderful fantastic, lovely, life.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  
Sign up, win books!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    The Search
    by Geoff Dyer
    All hail the independent publisher! In May 2014, Graywolf Press brought two of long-revered British ...
  • Book Jacket
    Mrs. Hemingway
    by Naomi Wood
    Naomi Wood's latest novel, Mrs. Hemingway, is a fictionalized biography covering in turn writer...
  • Book Jacket
    The Stranger on the Train
    by Abbie Taylor
    The opening chapter of Abbie Taylor's debut novel, The Stranger on the Train, took me right back to ...

First Impressions

Members read and review books ahead
of publication. See what they think
in First Impressions!

Books that
expand your
horizons.

Visitors can view a lot of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only

Find out more.

Book Discussions
Book Jacket

The City
by Dean Koontz

Published Jul. 2014

Join the discussion!

  1.  90Tomlinson Hill:
    Chris Tomlinson

All Discussions

Win this book!
Win The Angel of Losses

The Angel of Losses

"Family saga, mystery, and myth intersect in Feldman's debut novel." - Booklist

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

E C H A Silver L

and be entered to win..

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.