Read what people think about Twisted by Laurie Halse Anderson, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

Twisted
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Mar 2007,
    256 pages.
    Age range: Young Adult


    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 9 reader reviews for Twisted
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Dawn Marie (12/16/11)

One word AMAZING!!
I am reading this book for the YSU English Festival and I must say it is am absolutely AMAZING book!! The way the author throws the main characters emotions is brilliant! If this book were made into a movie I would be first in line to see it! The authors first novel "Speak" was horrible and the comeback she made by writing this book goes to show she is a strong and gifted writer.
cole (10/25/11)

amazing book
I think this book is wonderful. I heard of it from my friends so I thought I might try it out and personally I think its the best book ever. It made me feel comfortable with the world of books. I used to hate them.
Sam (05/02/11)

Twisted
I think this book was awesome. I picked it because it look short and had a cool cover. After I started reading it I became enthralled by it. It kept me on the edge of my seat. I would recommend this book any day!!
beckieBoB (01/25/11)

Wonderful Accident
To be honest the pencil attracted my attention, but the story held it cover to cover. if there's a book I have the time to read again, it'll be this one 9 out of 10 times.
Cat (09/12/10)

I'm not much of a reader
I am a freshman in high school and I had to pick a book for summer reading, so I picked this one because it was the shortest one on the list, and now that I read it, I am very happy. It was a great book and actually got me prepared for what can happen.
Auree (09/09/10)

Perfect Title!?
The title for this book fits perfectly! Laurie Halse Anderson makes the book keep you on your toes with each new surprise , twist, and turn! This book really is twisted and the ended will definitely have you smiling! I recommend this book to anyone who likes suspense and surprises! ?
Mikeman (09/07/10)

Great
Well My mom picked out this book and thought it was going to be so stupid and boring. when I got it I started to read a lot more and now that I finished it I liked it. I think that all teens should read this book because it can help you a lot out in your life
alisha (05/07/10)

Twisted
This was one of the best books that I have ever read. and I am not much of a reader. I couldn't put the book down. this is so real in high schools today. There are bullies and girls that will just get you in trouble. And who really listens to their parents and doesn't fight with them about something stupid? Many people feel as though they have no other choice. This book will leave you on the edge of your seat.
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2

Readalikes

Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  
Sign up, win books!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Hundred-Year House
    The Hundred-Year House
    by Rebecca Makkai
    Rebecca Makkai's sophomore novel The Hundred-Year House could just have easily been titled ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Valley of Amazement
    by Amy Tan
    "Mirror, Mirror on the wall
    I am my mother after all!"


    In my pre-retirement days as a professor ...
  • Book Jacket: A Man Called Ove
    A Man Called Ove
    by Fredrik Backman
    Reading A Man Called Ove was like having Christmas arrive early. Set in Sweden, this debut novel is ...

First Impressions

Members read and review books ahead
of publication. See what they think
in First Impressions!

Books that
expand your
horizons.

Visitors can view a lot of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only

Find out more.

Book Discussions
Book Jacket

Tomlinson Hill
by Chris Tomlinson

Published Jul. 2014

Join the discussion!

Win this book!
Win The Angel of Losses

The Angel of Losses

"Family saga, mystery, and myth intersect in Feldman's debut novel." - Booklist

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

E C H A Silver L

and be entered to win..

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.