Reader reviews and comments on Relationship Rescue, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Relationship Rescue

A Seven Step Strategy for Reconnecting with Your Partner

By Dr Phillip McGraw

Relationship Rescue
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • Hardcover: Feb 2000,
    272 pages.
    Paperback: Jan 2001,
    272 pages.

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 4 reader reviews for Relationship Rescue
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Tom (01/16/04)

This book is wonderful. I had one foot out the door and now my marriage is so much better and we both have such a better understanding. We learned things in this book that people that have been married 50 years might not have figured out yet. i recomend this book to anyone who is married. Whether the marriage be geart or whether it be hanging on by a thread.!!
Dr. Yehia A. Ibrahim (10/22/03)

What a great wisdom, Dr. Phil McGraw and his insightful book "Relationship Rescue" has added to my life, not only as a husband with a marriage realtionship at seemingly risk, but also as a counsellor and trainer who has a "Human Resource Development Mission" in life. I candidly consider this book to be one of the most ever published important books that can trmendously help people rebuild trust and friendship in their relationship. Those who read the book should pay attention to the hirarchy of self as it goes deeply into the core of consiousness. This core is sometimes, and also naturally, contaminated with irrational beliefs and erroneously prioritized or imporoperly positioned values. When such a contaimnation heavily exists, the bad spirit finds its way into corrupting our behaviors and destroying our relationships. If it is our decision to live happily and restore our marrital purpose, it rather important that we go back to our core of consciousness and search it for the principles of life, i.e. life's compass. This core is innate and authentic wherein decent and rational personal relationship values exist. When these values are decontaminated, emphasized and liberated, people's proactivity sustains, and their martial wisdom flourishes.

Dr. Phil has undoubtedly taken us in and with his book beyond any psycho-jargons. It is a practical and "must-read" reference for those who are cuurently married or planning to live a happily in relationship marriage.

Last, but far from least, being a Muslim, myself, I have found that Phil's book perfectly fit my beliefs into the nature of self as related to its human and/or humane interactions. Furthermore, the book has taken me into a higher, yet marvelously satisfying, spiritual level that appears universal for those who are connected to their core consciousness, regardless of their religions. I now share with those people all the authentic values of our core consciousness.

Dr. Phil has impressed me one more time.

Prof. Yehia A. Ibrahim, Ph.D.
Anonymous (08/09/01)

N.F. Hall
After having failed all my intimate relationships over the past several years, I met someone that I knew I didn't want to fail. I read "Relationship Rescue" before the relationship ever needed rescued, or so I thought.
Through Dr. McGraw's no nonsense plan of action, I realized that I was already subconsciously sabotaging our relationship. I learned how to turn it back around to be as good as it was when we had that first spark between us.
This book is very motivating, empowering, inspirational and captivating.
I highly recommend this book to all couples, regardless of the current health of their relationship. I am telling everyone about what Dr. McGraw has done for me and look forward to reading "Life Strategies" next!
Thanks Dr. Phil!!!
Anonymous (08/09/01)

Dr. Carl L. Wiley
I do marriage and family counseling. For couples experiencing problems, I insist they read Dr. McGraw's book. If they are unwilling to read it, then I am unwilling to work with them. For those who take the book seriously, it has been a great help. I only wish Dr. McGraw had been around 40 years ago when we were being taught the "non-directive" approach!
  • Page
  • 1
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  
Sign up, win books!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    The Valley of Amazement
    by Amy Tan
    "Mirror, Mirror on the wall
    I am my mother after all!"


    In my pre-retirement days as a professor ...
  • Book Jacket: A Man Called Ove
    A Man Called Ove
    by Fredrik Backman
    Reading A Man Called Ove was like having Christmas arrive early. Set in Sweden, this debut novel is ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Search
    by Geoff Dyer
    All hail the independent publisher! In May 2014, Graywolf Press brought two of long-revered British ...

First Impressions

Members read and review books ahead
of publication. See what they think
in First Impressions!

Books that
expand your
horizons.

Visitors can view a lot of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only

Find out more.

Book Discussions
Book Jacket

The Arsonist
by Sue Miller

Published Jun. 2014

Join the discussion!

  1.  129Tomlinson Hill:
    Chris Tomlinson

All Discussions

Win this book!
Win The Angel of Losses

The Angel of Losses

"Family saga, mystery, and myth intersect in Feldman's debut novel." - Booklist

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

E C H A Silver L

and be entered to win..

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.