Reader reviews and comments on Skulduggery Pleasant, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Skulduggery Pleasant

By Derek Landy

Skulduggery Pleasant

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 2
There are currently 13 reader reviews for Skulduggery Pleasant
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

BD (04/20/12)

Review
Very Good indeed
MY REVIEW (02/06/12)

pleasure of reading
My review is that books are our best friend. Books give us information. While in Pakistan most people cannot read and write because did not go school when they were children. So we shall work hard in exams and respect the books. In books there are treasures of information.
kino (don'nt think im a boy cuz i am a girl) (04/05/11)

kino thinks sp is awesome
I really enjoy Skulduggery Pleasant and for other readers there is more! Look out for Playing with Fire, The Faceless Ones , Darkdays , Mortal Coil and the new one coming out in September this year! (Which by the way is 2011)
Michael Merenda (09/03/10)

Michaels Review
Skulduggery Pleasant is by far the best book is the whole world. When I first saw the book it looked eye-catching and a great book to read .Of course I am going to pick the book up and look at it.

It is a cross between magic themes, action and fantasy. I would definitely recommended this book to readers 10 and above. What a book Derek!!!!!!
Michael M (09/01/10)

Mikes Review
Well were do I start?
Skulduggery Pleasant is by far the best book I have ever read.It has brilliant fantasy scenes and action. I would recomend this book to anyone!
Derek Landy really hits the spot!
What a book!!!!!!
FOD (07/09/10)

WOW!
It's a mindblowing book with something for any book lover who is clever enough to read it.

The second book wasn't so good but the third and fourth were true masterpieces and I can't wait till the fifth one comes out.
Callum (02/11/10)

Skulduggery Pleasent
Skulduggery Pleasant is a book for horror, magic and thrill seekers it thrives on pure suspension every turn of the page. I would certainly recommend this book for young adult or even younger ages as it will be the best book you read this month. It is based on a girl named Stephanie Edgley she finds out there is another world full of magic, monsters and much more. She is soon to partner up with none other than detective Skulduggery Pleasant, but is this the life for her? Does she have the ability to learn magic? Maybe, maybe not,but you'll have to read the book to find out.
Not Given (10/09/09)

This book Rox
This is the greatest book ever. You should read it if you haven't already!
  • Page
  • 1
  • 2
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Goldfinch
    The Goldfinch
    by Donna Tartt
    Winner of the 2014 Pulitzer for Fiction.

    Her canvas is vast. To frame a story about art, love and ...
  • Book Jacket: Toms River
    Toms River
    by Dan Fagin
    Winner of the 2014 Pulitzer Prize for Nonfiction

    In Toms River, investigative journalist Dan Fagin ...
  • Book Jacket: The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry
    The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry
    by Gabrielle Zevin
    I feel like Gabrielle Zevin wrote this wonderful book, about a lonely New England bookstore owner ...

First Impressions

Members read and review books ahead
of publication. See what they think
in First Impressions!

Books that
expand your
horizons.

Visitors can view a lot of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only

Find out more.

Book Discussions
Book Jacket

The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry
by Gabrielle Zevin

Published Apr. 2014

Join the discussion!

  1.  254Cartwheel:
    Jennifer duBois
  2.  143Happier at Home:
    Gretchen Rubin

All Discussions

Who Said...

Read the best books first...

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

P Your O C

and be entered to win..

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.