Results for Mysteries & Thrillers + Amateur & Private Detectives + 1st in Series + Contemporary

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • Killed at the Whim of a Hat : A Jimm Juree Mystery, #1
    Colin Cotterill
    Paperback: 05/22/2012
     
    Set in present day rural Thailand, Cotterill launch of a brand new series which is as sharp and witty, yet ...
  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
    Stieg Larsson
    Paperback: 06/23/2009
     
    A spellbinding amalgam of murder mystery, family saga, love story and financial intrigue.
  • The Eye of Jade : A Mei Wang Mystery
    Diane Wei Liang
    Paperback: 04/07/2009
     
    The first novel in an exhilarating new detective series, The Eye of Jade is both a thrilling mystery and ...
  • City of the Sun
    David Levien
    Paperback: 02/24/2009
     
    Riveting suspense in the tradition of Dennis Lehane and Michael Connelly, City of the Sun introduces retired ...
  • Speak of the Devil
    Richard Hawke
    Paperback: 02/27/2007
     
    In his brilliantly paced and stunningly original debut, Richard Hawke delivers a tale of flawed and ...
  • The Inside Ring
    Mike Lawson
    Paperback: 08/01/2006
     
    A Washington conspiracy thriller in which 'the bad guys are sufficiently evil, the plot properly ...
  • The Sunday Philosophy Club
    Alexander McCall Smith
    Paperback: 07/12/2005
     
    Filled with thorny characters and a Scottish atmosphere as thick as a highland mist, The Sunday Philosophy ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 9

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Setting

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.