Results for Mysteries & Thrillers + Novels + Contemporary, set in Europe

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • The Dinosaur Feather
    S J. Gazan
    Hardcover: 11/05/2013
     
    Winner of the Danish Crime Novel of the Decade, S.J. Gazan's debut novel The Dinosaur Feather is a classic of...
  • Homesick
    Roshi Fernando
    Paperback: 07/02/2013
     
    A stunning debut novel about an extended Sri Lankan family - a kaleidoscopic view of contemporary immigrant ...
  • The Society of Others
    William Nicholson
    Paperback: 01/03/2006
     
    Written with the pace and thrust of a thriller, this is a stunning intellectual adventure, a moral fable ...
  • A Death In Vienna
    Daniel Silva
    Paperback: 02/28/2005
     
    Rich with sharply etched characters and prose, and a plot of astonishing intricacy, this is an uncommonly ...
  • The Voice of The Violin : An Inspector Montalbano Mystery
    Andrea Camilleri
    Paperback: 07/01/2004
     
    The Sicilian detective, Inspector Salvo Montalbano, is on the search for the killer of a young woman. Among ...
  • The 6th Lamentation
    William Brodrick
    Paperback: 06/01/2004
     
    For readers of John Le Carré and Alan Furst, a remarkable debut thriller about love, betrayal and the ...
  • Uniform Justice : Guido Brunetti Mystery Series
    Donna Leon
    Paperback: 04/06/2004
     
    A riveting, pitch-perfect murder mystery—the work of a truly masterful storyteller. Conjuring ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 7

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.