Results for General Fiction + Spy, Military, Govt & High Tech Thrillers + In Time of War & The Effects of War + Contemporary

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • The Ghost
    Robert Harris
    Paperback: 08/19/2008
     
    Adam Lang was Britain's longest serving prime minister of the last half century. Retiring to Martha's Vinyard ...
  • The Walking Dead
    Gerald Seymour
    Hardcover: 05/29/2008
     
    A young man starts a journey from a dusty village in Saudi Arabia. An armed protection officer is charged with...
  • The Warlord's Son : A Novel
    Dan Fesperman
    Paperback: 09/01/2005
     
    A burned-out war correspondent hoping for a last hurrah in Afghanistan arrives on the Afghan border just as ...
  • The 6th Lamentation
    William Brodrick
    Paperback: 06/01/2004
     
    For readers of John Le Carré and Alan Furst, a remarkable debut thriller about love, betrayal and the ...
  • Shelter From The Storm
    Michael Mewshaw
    Paperback: 02/01/2004
     
    A beautifully made thriller set in Central Asia that evokes a world of subterfuge, potential chaos and nuance ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 5

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Setting
Major Regions
Asia - 2
Europe - 1
USA - 1

USA States
Mass. - 1

USA Regions
Northeast - 1

Europe by Region
France - 1
UK (Britain) & Ireland - 3

Asia by Region
Central Asia - 2

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.