Results for General Fiction + Spy, Military, Govt & High Tech Thrillers + 1940s & '50s, set in UK (Britain) & Ireland

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • Then We Take Berlin
    John Lawton
    Hardcover: 09/03/2013
     
    A gripping, meticulously researched and richly detailed historical thriller - a moving story of espionage and ...
  • The Innocent Spy : A Mystery
    Laura Wilson
    Hardcover: 07/07/2009
     
    London, June 1940. When the body of silent screen star Mabel Morgan is found impaled on a wrought-iron fence, ...
  • Winter In Madrid
    C.J. Sansom
    Paperback: 01/27/2009
     
    A vivid and haunting depiction of wartime Spain, Winter in Madrid is an intimate and riveting tale that offers...
  • The 6th Lamentation
    William Brodrick
    Paperback: 06/01/2004
     
    For readers of John Le Carré and Alan Furst, a remarkable debut thriller about love, betrayal and the ...
  • The Advocate : A Novel of World War II
    Bill A. Mesce Jr., Steven G. Szilagyi
    Paperback: 06/01/2001
     
    Seamlessly blends military intrigue, relentless suspense, and a baffling mystery.

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 5

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.