Results for General Fiction + Speculative (Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Alt. History) + 1st Books/1st Novels + Contemporary

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • I Am Pilgrim : A Thriller
    Terry Hayes
    Hardcover: 05/27/2014
     
    This astonishing debut espionage thriller depicts the collision course between two geniuses, one a tortured ...
  • The Returned
    Jason Mott
    Paperback: 03/25/2014
     
    In a spellbinding and stunning debut, award-winning poet Jason Mott explores timeless questions of faith and ...
  • Black Moon
    Kenneth Calhoun
    Hardcover: 03/04/2014
     
    For fans of The Age of Miracles and The Dog Stars, Black Moon is a hallucinatory and stunning debut that ...
  • Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore
    Robin Sloan
    Paperback: 09/24/2013
     
    Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore is exactly what it sounds like: an establishment you have to enter and ...
  • Your Face in Mine
    Jess Row
    Hardcover: 08/14/2014
     
    An award-winning writer delivers a poignant and provocative novel of identity, race and the ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 5

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Setting

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.