Results for General Fiction + Mysteries, set in UK (Britain) & Ireland

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • The Bookman's Tale : A Novel of Obsession
    Charlie Lovett
    Paperback: 05/27/2014
     
    "What about the most valuable relic in the history of English literature—would that be worth killing for?...
  • Hyde
    Daniel Levine
    Hardcover: 03/18/2014
     
    A reimagining of The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde from the monster's perspective, Hyde makes a...
  • The Midwife's Tale
    Sam Thomas
    Paperback: 12/10/2013
     
    In the tradition of Arianna Franklin and C. J. Sansom comes Samuel Thomas's remarkable debut, The Midwife...
  • Red Sky in Morning
    Paul Lynch
    Hardcover: 11/05/2013
     
    Language and landscape combine powerfully in this tense exploration of life and death, parts of which are ...
  • Something Red
    Douglas Nicholas
    Paperback: 06/18/2013
     
    An intoxicating and spirited blend of fantasy, mythology, and history, Something Red features the most ...
  • No Mark Upon Her : A Novel
    Deborah Crombie
    Paperback: 02/05/2013
     
    New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie makes her mark with this absorbing, finely hued tale of ...
  • Beneath the Abbey Wall
    A. D. Scott
    Paperback: 11/13/2012
     
    As a decade of change comes to a close, murder hits close to home in a small Scottish town...

    On a dark, ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 51

Page 1 of 8
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.