Results for General Fiction + Nature & Environmental Themes, set in Asia

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • All That Is Solid Melts into Air
    Darragh McKeon
    Paperback: 04/29/2014
     
    A gripping end-of-empire novel charting the collapse of the Soviet Union through the focalpoint of the ...
  • The Ten Thousand Things
    John Spurling
    Hardcover: 04/10/2014
     
    A novel of fated meetings, grand battles, and riveting drama, and in its seamless fusion of the epic and the ...
  • How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia : A Novel
    Mohsin Hamid
    Paperback: 03/04/2014
     
    From the internationally bestselling author of The Reluctant Fundamentalist, the boldly imagined tale of ...
  • Wolf Totem
    Rong Jiang
    Paperback: 03/31/2009
     
    An epic Chinese tale in the vein of The Last Emperor, Wolf Totem depicts the dying culture of the Mongols - ...
  • The Blue Sky : A Novel
    Galsan Tschinag
    Paperback: 11/28/2007
     
    In the high Altai Mountains of northern Mongolia, the nomadic Tuvan people’s ancient way of life collides...
  • The Hungry Tide : A Novel
    Amitav Ghosh
    Paperback: 06/07/2006
     
    A prophetic novel of remarkable insight, beauty, and humanity set in the Sundarbans, an immense labyrinth of ...
  • God Lives In St. Petersburg : and Other Stories
    Tom Bissell
    Paperback: 01/03/2006
     
    Sometimes hilarious, sometimes tragic, but always eerily affecting, these stories show us deeply foreign lands...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 8

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.