Results for General Fiction + 1st Books/1st Novels + 1920s & '30s

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • The Other Typist : A Novel
    Suzanne Rindell
    Paperback: 04/01/2014
     
    For fans of The Talented Mr. Ripley and The Great Gatsby comes one of the most memorable unreliable narrators ...
  • Wake
    Anna Hope
    Hardcover: 02/11/2014
     
    Anna Hope's brilliant debut unfolds over the course of five days, as three women must deal with the ...
  • Calling Me Home
    Julie Kibler
    Paperback: 01/07/2014
     
    Calling Me Home by Julie Kibler is a soaring debut interweaving the story of a heartbreaking, forbidden love ...
  • The Lion Seeker
    Kenneth Bonert
    Hardcover: 10/15/2013
     
    A thrilling ride through the life of one fumbling young hero, The Lion Seeker is a glorious reinvention of the...
  • Flight From Berlin : A Novel
    David John
    Paperback: 06/25/2013
     
    A cynical English reporter and a beautiful, headstrong, American Olympic hopeful are caught in a lethal game ...
  • The Light Between Oceans : A Novel
    Margot L. Stedman
    Paperback: 04/02/2013
     
    A captivating, beautiful, and stunningly accomplished debut novel that opens in 1918 Australia - the story of ...
  • Stealing Mona Lisa : A Mystery
    Carson Morton
    Paperback: 10/30/2012
     
    What happens when you mix a Parisian street orphan, a hot-tempered Spanish forger, a beautiful American ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 23

Page 1 of 4
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Setting

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.