Results for General Fiction + 1st Books/1st Novels

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • The Frangipani Hotel : Stories
    Violet Kupersmith
    Hardcover: 04/01/2014
     
    These stories - based on traditional Vietnamese tales - blends the old world and the new with fantastical, ...
  • Burial Rites
    Hannah Kent
    Paperback: 04/01/2014
     
    A brilliant literary debut, inspired by a true story: the final days of a young woman accused of murder in ...
  • The Other Typist : A Novel
    Suzanne Rindell
    Paperback: 04/01/2014
     
    For fans of The Talented Mr. Ripley and The Great Gatsby comes one of the most memorable unreliable narrators ...
  • Hour of the Red God : A Detective Mollel Novel
    Richard Crompton
    Paperback: 04/01/2014
     
    The Maasai believe in two gods. Enkai Narok, the Black God, is benign. Enkai Nanyokie, the Red God, is the god...
  • The Returned
    Jason Mott
    Paperback: 03/25/2014
     
    In a spellbinding and stunning debut, award-winning poet Jason Mott explores timeless questions of faith and ...
  • Hyde
    Daniel Levine
    Hardcover: 03/18/2014
     
    A reimagining of The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde from the monster's perspective, Hyde makes a...
  • Black Moon
    Kenneth Calhoun
    Hardcover: 03/04/2014
     
    For fans of The Age of Miracles and The Dog Stars, Black Moon is a hallucinatory and stunning debut that ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 485

Page 1 of 70
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.