Results for General Fiction + Dealing with Loss, set in Ind. Mich. Ohio

Select your view:
Order books by:
  • Her Last Breath : A Kate Burkholder Novel
    Linda Castillo
    Paperback: 07/08/2014
     
    An extraordinarily beautiful Amish woman, a dangerous femme fatale, is the central figure in a story that ...
  • We Need New Names : A Novel
    NoViolet Bulawayo
    Paperback: 05/20/2014
     
    Darling is only 10 years old, and yet she must navigate a fragile and violent world. But Darling has a chance ...
  • We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves
    Karen Joy Fowler
    Paperback: 02/25/2014
     
    The story of an American family, middle class in middle America, ordinary in every way but one. But that ...
  • Apparition & Late Fictions : A Novella and Stories
    Thomas Lynch
    Paperback: 02/14/2011
     
    Heart-rending stories of life and death: a debut fiction collection by the award-winning author of The ...
  • City of the Sun
    David Levien
    Paperback: 02/24/2009
     
    Riveting suspense in the tradition of Dennis Lehane and Michael Connelly, City of the Sun introduces retired ...
  • Maybe A Miracle
    Brian Strause
    Paperback: 05/30/2006
     
    By turns humorous and heartbreaking, personal and sweeping, familiar and extraordinary, Brian Strause's ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 6

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Time Period
Contemporary - 6

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.