Dr Perricone biography, plus links to book reviews and book excerpts from books by Dr Perricone.

Author Biography  |  Books by this Author  |  Readalikes

Dr Perricone

Dr Perricone

Dr Perricone Biography

Dr. Perricone completed medical school in just 3 years, graduating with distinction. He completed his internship in Pediatrics at Yale Medical School and his Dermatology Residency at Ford Medical Center. Dr. Perricone is an Adjunct Professor of Medicine at the Michigan State University's College of Human Medicine. He is the author of numerous scientific papers that report his research on aging skin, as well as three New York Times # 1 Best Sellers, The Perricone Promise (Warner Books 2004), The Perricone Prescription (HarperCollins 2002), and The Wrinkle Cure (Warner Books 1998) as well as the New York Times best seller, The Perricone Weight Loss Diet (Random House 2005). His other books include Dr. Perricone's 7 Secrets to Beauty, Health and Longevity (Random House 2006), and Ageless Face, Ageless Mind (Ballantine 2007). He has his own line of acclaimed skin care products, NV Perricone Cosmeceuticals, which are available at Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue and Sephora.

Link to Dr's website

This biography was last updated on 07/21/2011.

A note about the biographies
We try to keep BookBrowse's biographies both up to date and accurate. However, with over 2500 lives to keep track of it's inevitable that some won't be as current or as complete as we would like. So, please help us - if the information about a particular author is out of date, inaccurate or simply very short, and you know of a more complete source, please let us know. Authors and those connected with authors: If you wish to make changes to your bio, please send your complete biography as you would like it displayed so that we can replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Dr Perricone at BookBrowse

Recommended in Detail at BookBrowse

The Wrinkle Cure
The Wrinkle Cure

by Dr Perricone

This all-natural antioxidant plan revitalizes your skin from the outside and inside, reducing and effectively erasing wrinkles and blemishes, no matter your skin color or type, no matter your age.
Read More

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Dr Perricone but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Bill Phillips

    Bill Phillips

    Bill Phillips is the author of several fitness books, including Anabolic Reference Guide, Sports Supplement Review, Body-for-LIFE: 12 Weeks to Mental and Physical Strength, Eating for Life: Your Guide to Great Health, Fat ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Wrinkle Cure

    Try:
    Body For Life
    by Bill Phillips

  • Michael F. Roizen M.D.

    Michael F. Roizen M.D.

    Michael F. Roizen, MD (b. January 7, 1946 in Buffalo, New York) is cofounder of RealAge and chairman of the RealAge Scientific Advisory Board. He has co-authored several health and wellness books, most notably Real Age: Are ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Wrinkle Cure

    Try:
    Real Age
    by Michael F. Roizen M.D.

We recommend 3 similar authors

View all 3 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  
Sign up, win books!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    The Valley of Amazement
    by Amy Tan
    "Mirror, Mirror on the wall
    I am my mother after all!"


    In my pre-retirement days as a professor ...
  • Book Jacket: A Man Called Ove
    A Man Called Ove
    by Fredrik Backman
    Reading A Man Called Ove was like having Christmas arrive early. Set in Sweden, this debut novel is ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Search
    by Geoff Dyer
    All hail the independent publisher! In May 2014, Graywolf Press brought two of long-revered British ...

First Impressions

Members read and review books ahead
of publication. See what they think
in First Impressions!

Books that
expand your
horizons.

Visitors can view a lot of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only

Find out more.

Book Discussions
Book Jacket

The Arsonist
by Sue Miller

Published Jun. 2014

Join the discussion!

  1.  129Tomlinson Hill:
    Chris Tomlinson

All Discussions

Win this book!
Win The Angel of Losses

The Angel of Losses

"Family saga, mystery, and myth intersect in Feldman's debut novel." - Booklist

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

E C H A Silver L

and be entered to win..

Books thatinspire you.Handpicked.

Books you'll stay up all night reading; books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, books that will expand your mind and inspire you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.